Quitman County is located in the Mississippi Delta in Northeastern Mississippi. Surrounding counties are Panola, Tunica, Coahoma and Tallahatchie. The bill for the formation of the county was passed on February 1, 1877.

I dedicate this site to my cousin, Harry Russell Johnson, Jr. (1927-2005) who helped me get started with my genealogy research. He was extremely generous in sharing his research with me.

Harry Russell Johnson, Jr

Picture provided by Harry Russell Johnson, Jr.

Copyright © 2021-2022 All Rights Reserved with Full Rights Reserved for Original Contributor